Handicaphjælpere nær London, starting as soon as possible

I am a family man paralysed from the shoulders down.  I employ 2 or 3 Danes as my residential carers. They enable me & my family to live a relatively normal life in the community.  Unfortunately one of my carers is having to return to Denmark, I therefore to need to recruit one carer as soon as possible to join my remaining 2 carers. Then I will need to recruit 2, but ideally 3, carers to start in July.

My carers normally start in July and stay for 12 months, although sometimes 6 months can be arranged normally starting in July or January.  No experience is necessary as a full training package is provided.

My family and carers share two neighbouring houses about 50 km. or 30 minutes by train from the centre of London. There are lots to see and do both on and off duty.

I have employed over 70 Danes as my carers for the last 27 years and so can provide many references from previous carers. Most applicants have just graduated from gymnasium or HF and are often, but not exclusively, interested in healthcare careers (e.g. medicine, nursing, physiotherapy, midwifery, etc).

My carers work consists of caring for me and looking after the house in which they live. My carers normally work two days on and two days off and are expected to spend an hour on their day off cleaning their house according to a schedule.

The working environment is within a modern spacious house when at home or in luxury hotels or nice homes when traveling with the family. Each carer has their own bedroom and they share a bathroom, a sitting room and kitchen of their own. Free broadband wireless internet access, a PC, TV, Video, DVD and CD players are provided.

Berkhamsted, the historic market town where we live, has many amenities including a sports centre, fitness centre, lots of pubs and interesting shops. The local area is very pleasant, surrounded by nature with country walks in all directions. As you can imagine nearby London offers absolutely everything, endless markets, museums, shopping, parks, art galleries, etc, even a Danish Centre and two Handball Clubs.

We do try to travel to Scotland at least twice a year, where my wife and I have close family. Scotland offers its own unique culture and history, fantastic scenery and excellent shopping. In Scotland we normally stay at my mother’s house, which is only 20 minutes by train from the centre of Glasgow, with shopping that matches London. My mother’s house backs onto lovely countryside with lots of walking and exploring possibilities. Other travel opportunities within the UK and abroad can sometimes happen depending on our circumstances at the time, especially my health. In the past my family and carers have travelled to the USA and Europe, however nothing can be guaranteed during any particular carers stay.

Prospective Applicants can learn more about this exciting opportunity by e-mailing jonathan.hayes@which.net for an Information Pack. If they would like even more information they can talk to my existing Danish Carers by telephoning +44-1442-871552.

Qualifications:

My carers must be healthy, patient, willing to learn and have a clean drivers licence. They must also be non-smokers and speak some English.

No previous experience or qualification is required. Training in all aspects of the care routine and in driving in the UK is provided. My carers are normally aged 18-22, but others of any age are welcome to apply. My carers have had many reasons why they have chosen to care for me.

They may wish to improve their English, take a year out in the UK & near London, improve their CV, gain points towards their education and/or gain experience in work which involves most of the healthcare professions, e.g. nurse, doctor, physiotherapist, occupational therapist, midwife, etc. However these healthcare ambitions are not essential, people with other ideas have enjoyed the experience and have gone on to become teachers, psychologists, business managers, etc.

Accommodation – Meals:

Quality Accommodation & Quality Food are provided free.

Løn-Salary:

Quality food & accommodation are free. Each carer receives pay and expenses of £750 AFTER ALL TAXES per month. Many other benefits including: free discount railcard, pub visits, meals out & cinema, day trips, etc. Trips out are dependent on the disabled person’s health and circumstances at the time.

Working Conditions:

All the best equipment is provided to help you care for your employer. The working environment is within a modern spacious house with many luxury benefits in a picturesque area only 30 minutes by train from London.

Working Hours:

2 days on duty and 2 days off duty.

Starting Date:

As soon as possible or next July or next January.

Ansøgningsfrist/Last application date:

As soon as possible, this vacancy will be filled when good applicants has been found and been interviewed.

No. of Vacanies:

1 or 2 from now and 1 or 2 from next July or next January.

Employer Profile:

A totally dependent, wheelchair-bound, paralysed man living with his wife in the community.

How to Apply:

Contact Jonathan Hayes via email, phone, fax or letter to request an Information Pack, which includes an Introductory Letter, a Job Description, Previous Carer Information and an Application Form. If you email your contact details to me, I will email or post the Information Pack back to you. My contact details are as follows:

Jonathan Hayes, Squirrel Dell, 5 Marlin Copse, Berkhamsted, Herts HP4 3HR, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 1442-871552          Fax: +44 1442-866099          Email: j.hayes.care@gmail.com

This job offer is subject to availability, so do not delay, APPLY NOW.

 

THE GERMAN GIRLS

THE GERMAN GIRLS
Fra den 15. august til den 18. august er der i London mulighed for at opleve et helt nyt teater stykke skrevet af den danske skuespiller/forfatter Christina Tranholm. www.camdenfringe.com

PORTRÆT AF DANSK KFUK I LONDON

PORTRÆT AF DANSK KFUK I LONDON

Fredag d. 8. juni 2018 blev der skrevet en artikel om Dansk KFUK i Skoleogliv.

Journalisten Caroline Bjerkan har i samarbejde med Karina Schmidt fra Dansk KFUK lavet et portræt om dét hus som mange danskere kender i London.
Et gammelt hus fyldt med minder og traditioner. Hvor relationer og venskaber er blevet skabt. Hvor er der blevet grinet og hygget.

Huset der er tale om er selvfølgelig vores K.

I kan læse artiklen ved at klikke HER.


K'S KØKKEN

K'S KØKKEN

Billigt måltid mad i dansk miljø. Hver mandag-fredag har du mulighed for at spise aftensmad i K's spisestue kl. 19.00.
Prisen er £5 pr. person og alle er velkomne.

På de fleste søndage kl. 18 serverer vi en lækker 3 retters menu for kun £6.

Du kan finde vores menuplan HER.